terewweightloss.blogg.se

Winston sleeping dogs
Winston sleeping dogs





winston sleeping dogs

“Are you not innocent until proven guilty?” What he didn’t expect was that no one else would fight for him. He will not admit that it partially worries him-he knew he was framing Will beyond a shadow of a doubt. My hearing is just to determine whether I knew what I was doing when I did it.” “Kade Prurnell says my fate is already decided. In contrast, Will leans back as far as he can with the chains holding him to the table. “There is no guarantee they will execute you.” He didn’t miss Will’s slip, if it even was a slip. It naggles at him that Will is confessing his attachment-and that he thinks Hannibal, the real Hannibal, has none in return. Hannibal frowns and leans forward, elbows on the tabletop. “I think that Doctor Lecter was the only one who would have thought about me after they put me in the chair.”

winston sleeping dogs

The guy who put his coat around my shoulders, even when he thought I killed our-Abigail.” He swallows. Hannibal takes in all these things before he takes in the words, but once he does, he cannot distract himself from the sound of Will’s voice. He looks so young, swimming in a prison suit that is too large, too vibrant for his washed-out skin. He looks up, smiles that sad puppy smile. “I miss my dogs,” Will confesses quietly. Hannibal knows Abigail is not dead, of course. “If it was just Abigail, I would have believed you.” His curls fall around his face, untamed and illuminated by fluorescent prison lights. And I’m not even sure that I didn’t do it.” Will ducks his head. I know I didn’t do it-but even as I know it, I can’t prove it. Will replies, “How can I? There’s no evidence to exonerate me. “Are you not going to fight this?” Hannibal asks. Hannibal can’t deny that though part of him is intrigued, part of him is disappointed. Simply put, Will is the one who is screwed, here. And with all that, what good would it do for Will to accuse Hannibal? He’s on the outside to circumvent any traps Will might set in place. They let him fall, they let him down, they left him to rot. Will replies that, despite all this, Hannibal is the only one who ever seemed to give a damn enough to interfere in his life. Hannibal asks Will why he doesn’t lash out against him. They meet often in the lawyer/client privilege room where there are no recording devices. Will is angry, but he does not endanger Hannibal’s reputation, even though Hannibal knows that Will knows. It’s a strange and bittersweet joy to see Will whenever he is able, to hear his whispered accusations. There is no Jack Crawford willing to listen to him anymore even Alana has stopped visiting, but Hannibal does not. Will only maintains that he did not commit the crimes of which he is accused. It makes him sound more insane than anyone had figured him for-he offers no suitable alternative, no reasonable doubt. Instead, Will simply maintains his innocence.

winston sleeping dogs

He expects Will to reveal him, and for Hannibal to have to create a gambit of shooting down his keystone speaking points one by one. He does not know what Will is planning, but he expects an attempt at disillusioning all those around them to his endeavors. Given the depth and color of the shadows painting his lids, Hannibal rather doubts it. He wonders if Will has slept at all since being admitted. Hannibal can see the gears turning behind his eyes, moving the chess pieces in his mind to the metronome of a dripping prison faucet.

winston sleeping dogs

But from the moment he learns, from the moment he is behind bars, Will begins to plot. Will finding out that Hannibal is the Ripper is an inevitability.







Winston sleeping dogs